Reviews

Exceptional - Rating 5/5

We were fortunate enough to enjoy the spectacular hospitality of Claire and Dave. The location was beautiful, quiet and so peaceful! The room was tastefully decorated and spotless and the bed was super comfortable. Claire and Dave were so welcoming and helped us to plan out our days to explore the lovely Isle of Skye. They knew the place well and gave us brilliant recommendations for the best food joints around the Isle. Claire's home cooked breakfasts were simply out of the world!! These lovely hosts even drove us to the famous Three Chimneys for a late night dinner that we had booked. Wonderful stay and lovely hosts! (source Booking.com)

Reviewer:Jemy J | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 4 days ago


Lovely house, beautiful room, great host!! - Rating 5/5

The house and accommodations were great! Claire is an amazing host, very attentive to detail. We really enjoyed her place! The room had everything we needed, very clean beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast is very complete and tasty and prepared with love!! We really enjoyed the location as it allowed us to drive around Skye and go to places we wouldn't have otherwise visited! Thank you for everything Claire! (source Booking.com)

Reviewer:Katia S | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Best b&b we ever had (and we did already a lot ) - Rating 5/5

Beautiful b&b in a perfect nice little village. Beautiful location, especially when you like hiking, walking on the isle of Skye (and we did a lot of walks. ) The room and breakfast were more then perfect. Claire and Dave were extremely helpfull, all the little attentions, like coffee and cake when we came back from the walks... They really make you feel at home. We for sure will return. Thanks for everything Claire & Dave, We hope to see you again soon (Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:Ronald L | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


What a wonderful place! - Rating 5/5

Great hosts! Beautiful room! Delicious breakfast! And the location on Isle of Skye is so so peaceful! We will definitely coming back :-) (source booking.com)

Reviewer:C | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


If you never stay anywhere again, stay here this once. Exceptional. - Rating 5/5

I loved everything. Thank you so much Claire and Dave for welcoming us into your beautiful home. I didn't want to go back to mine after staying in yours ! Perfection from start to finish from the email we received from Claire last year with some pointers for our trip to the time we left . We were looked after so well and the personal touches were so generous, attentive and lovely , from the welcoming cup of coffee when we arrived to wonderful breakfasts freshly made every morning served on a beautiful and spotlessly clean table. With gorgeous crockery to eat off it was just so nice . Claire is a very special lady and her skill I think is how well she looks after people. Back to the start....you won't get lost finding Brae View. . We had detailed instructions sent to us along with Claire's number too in case we needed her help. . We had suggestions from Claire re where to eat and she even booked our table for us which was so thoughtful , as I wouldn't have pre-booked restaurants otherwise. Brae View is very much like Claire, beautiful , elegant and tastefull. Our room was immaculate and so comfortable too with gorgeous smelling toileteries and loads of soft towels in the bathroom. We had blackout blinds so we weren't disturbed by the light and slept really well. The bed and pillows were so comfortable and beautifully laundered. Thoughtfully , there was a night light in the room in case you needed to get up in the night. Again, the small things made the difference and are what sets this B &B apart from the rest. There's no comparison really. Also you can sit in the conservatory and chill and soak up the ambience. Claire had put some bottled water in our room too and the coffee machine was to die for along with Claire's home baked muffins and biscuits which were replenished each day. Claire was the perfect hostess and a font of all knowledge re Skye and suggesting places we would enjoy visiting. (source Booking.com)

Reviewer:Deborah J | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Long weekend - Rating 5/5

Great stay from beginning to end. Hosts were very warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. Accommodation was lovely and maintained to a very high standard. Great stay and would highly recommend. (source TripAdvisor)

Reviewer:hannah p | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Home far away from home... - Rating 5/5

This is your home for the next two days." With those words we have been welcomed by Claire. And indeed, Brea View B&B was our home for the next two days. The accommodation is arranged with soo much love to detail so that you just have to feel comfortable and welcome. Starting with the homemade biscuits and cakes, bath equipment and great excursion tips, Claire and David were super nice and helpful hosts. We'll definitely come back!(source TripAdvisor)

Reviewer:Loves To T | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Internet services
  • Wifi

Contact Details

Brae View B&B
2A Lephin
Isle of Skye
Glendale
Highlands and Islands
IV55 8WJ