Reviews

First Class Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Recently spent 3 nights at this wonderful B&B in Glendale on the North West side of Skye. A beautiful home owned by Claire, Dave and their 2 cocker spaniels Harley & Leo. The welcome you receive is wonderful and nothing is too much trouble for either of them. Dave printed our boarding passes out for our journey back to the mainland, which was a nice touch. Our room was absolutely superior with beautiful bedding and luxurious pillows enabling a great nights sleep. A larger than average bathroom boasted a large shower cubicle and a freestanding bath with luxury towels and Cole & Lewis toiletries. The room also has plenty of electric sockets as well as USB ports for charging your devices. There's also a coffee machine which uses pods of tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc which is replenished daily and also Claire's homemade biscuits. A large dining table is set for breakfast in front of the open plan kitchen where you can chat to Claire and the other guests which is lovely especially as they have a large amount of visitors from other countries and is good to hear their travel stories and talk about the surrounding area. Fresh fruit and orange juice for starters, followed by a fantastic freshly cooked breakfast and then toast and home made jam & marmalade complete your meal. Claire also includes a homemade muffin which you can either eat for breakfast or like us take it on your journey. This superior B&B is well worth a visit if you're considering a holiday to the stunning Isle of Skye. We hope to return one day to Brae View as it really is a magnificent place for you to feel as if it is your home.

Reviewer:Sue S | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Everything Perfect. - Rating 5/5

EVERYTHING!!!!!!! Our hosts were exceptional, my wife and I want to be adopted by Claire and David!! Ask David about the coat his mum bought him and enquire about Claire’s music ‘royalty’ connection - you’ll be amazed!!!! (source Booking.com)

Reviewer:Brad H | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Absolutely Perfect - Rating 5/5

Everything was absolutely perfect. The room, the location, the breakfast, the hosts. Claire and Dave have been very welcoming, lots of great tips to explore the island. The breakfast was amazing, lots of freshly home baked goodies. The room was beautiful and spotless clean, huge bathroom with shower and bathtub. Can't recommend this place enough! We would have loved to stay longer. We'll definitely come back! (source Booking.com)

Reviewer:Laura L | Fri 13th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


I can't imagine a better experience - Rating 5/5

There’s much to like about The Braeview B&B. The home is cozy, our room was spacious as was the attached bathroom which included a separate tub and shower. The rooms are appointed with all the modern conveniences one would expect in a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was a delicious mix of baked goods, juices, yogurt, fruits, and eggs with your choice of accompaniments. All prepared in house. With all Braeview has to offer noted above it doesn’t compare to the warm and welcoming hospitality of the innkeepers, Claire and David. They welcomed us, complete strangers, as if we were family and that was the most memorable part of our short visit. They are in constant communication up to the time of your arrival. Excellent service at a top notch property in a far off corner of Skye. I highly recommend this property for your visit to Skye. My last advice is ignore your sat-bag or mapping apps and follow the directions Claire will send shortly before your arrival. (source.Booking.com)

Reviewer:Ken B | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


A wonderful stay on Skye - Rating 5/5

Claire was a wonderful hostess and provided so much useful information about Skye which is quite an unusual place (how to get around, where to go, booking dinner, . . .) Our room was wonderful, spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent with many choices and presented so well.(source Booking.com)

Reviewer:G | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


A little Jewel in the Isle of Skye - Rating 5/5

Claire and David made us feel so welcome in their lovely home. Our room was perfect with lots of thoughtful touches. Claire makes the best breakfast even giving us some homemade muffins to take with us for the day. Bed was super comfy, top quality linen and towels. Would highly recommend this bnb if you want to be spoiled.(source Booking.com)

Reviewer:Lyndall R | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

We were fortunate enough to enjoy the spectacular hospitality of Claire and Dave. The location was beautiful, quiet and so peaceful! The room was tastefully decorated and spotless and the bed was super comfortable. Claire and Dave were so welcoming and helped us to plan out our days to explore the lovely Isle of Skye. They knew the place well and gave us brilliant recommendations for the best food joints around the Isle. Claire's home cooked breakfasts were simply out of the world!! These lovely hosts even drove us to the famous Three Chimneys for a late night dinner that we had booked. Wonderful stay and lovely hosts! (source Booking.com)

Reviewer:Jemy J | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely house, beautiful room, great host!! - Rating 5/5

The house and accommodations were great! Claire is an amazing host, very attentive to detail. We really enjoyed her place! The room had everything we needed, very clean beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast is very complete and tasty and prepared with love!! We really enjoyed the location as it allowed us to drive around Skye and go to places we wouldn't have otherwise visited! Thank you for everything Claire! (source Booking.com)

Reviewer:Katia S | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Best b&b we ever had (and we did already a lot ) - Rating 5/5

Beautiful b&b in a perfect nice little village. Beautiful location, especially when you like hiking, walking on the isle of Skye (and we did a lot of walks. ) The room and breakfast were more then perfect. Claire and Dave were extremely helpfull, all the little attentions, like coffee and cake when we came back from the walks... They really make you feel at home. We for sure will return. Thanks for everything Claire & Dave, We hope to see you again soon (Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:Ronald L | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


What a wonderful place! - Rating 5/5

Great hosts! Beautiful room! Delicious breakfast! And the location on Isle of Skye is so so peaceful! We will definitely coming back :-) (source booking.com)

Reviewer:C | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


If you never stay anywhere again, stay here this once. Exceptional. - Rating 5/5

I loved everything. Thank you so much Claire and Dave for welcoming us into your beautiful home. I didn't want to go back to mine after staying in yours ! Perfection from start to finish from the email we received from Claire last year with some pointers for our trip to the time we left . We were looked after so well and the personal touches were so generous, attentive and lovely , from the welcoming cup of coffee when we arrived to wonderful breakfasts freshly made every morning served on a beautiful and spotlessly clean table. With gorgeous crockery to eat off it was just so nice . Claire is a very special lady and her skill I think is how well she looks after people. Back to the start....you won't get lost finding Brae View. . We had detailed instructions sent to us along with Claire's number too in case we needed her help. . We had suggestions from Claire re where to eat and she even booked our table for us which was so thoughtful , as I wouldn't have pre-booked restaurants otherwise. Brae View is very much like Claire, beautiful , elegant and tastefull. Our room was immaculate and so comfortable too with gorgeous smelling toileteries and loads of soft towels in the bathroom. We had blackout blinds so we weren't disturbed by the light and slept really well. The bed and pillows were so comfortable and beautifully laundered. Thoughtfully , there was a night light in the room in case you needed to get up in the night. Again, the small things made the difference and are what sets this B &B apart from the rest. There's no comparison really. Also you can sit in the conservatory and chill and soak up the ambience. Claire had put some bottled water in our room too and the coffee machine was to die for along with Claire's home baked muffins and biscuits which were replenished each day. Claire was the perfect hostess and a font of all knowledge re Skye and suggesting places we would enjoy visiting. (source Booking.com)

Reviewer:Deborah J | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Long weekend - Rating 5/5

Great stay from beginning to end. Hosts were very warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. Accommodation was lovely and maintained to a very high standard. Great stay and would highly recommend. (source TripAdvisor)

Reviewer:hannah p | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Home far away from home... - Rating 5/5

This is your home for the next two days." With those words we have been welcomed by Claire. And indeed, Brea View B&B was our home for the next two days. The accommodation is arranged with soo much love to detail so that you just have to feel comfortable and welcome. Starting with the homemade biscuits and cakes, bath equipment and great excursion tips, Claire and David were super nice and helpful hosts. We'll definitely come back!(source TripAdvisor)

Reviewer:Loves To T | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Internet services
  • Wifi

Contact Details

Brae View B&B
2A Lephin
Isle of Skye
Glendale
Highlands and Islands
IV55 8WJ